http://consumerelectronics.blog.my Rotating Header Image

When you restore an ipod does it delete everything?

3 Comments

  1. Daniel says:

    Yes, but if you back up your ipod after restoring it you can restore your settings pictures and things like that.

  2. Charlene D says:

    Unfortunately yes, when you use restore on an ipod it does delete everything. It places it back to factory settings, so it deletes everything that was placed on the ipod. On a nicer note, any problems that you may have had previously is often cleared with a restore- unless it is battery issues or a defaulty unit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

 
  • Subscribe via RSS